Dewey Readathon 2011

24HourReadathon

The day has finally come for this MASSIVE challenge to actually happen.

At the last-minute I was invited to a barbecue which will fall in the times I am posting but this is not going to stop me. I will be taking my laptop and my blackberry with WordPress so I won’t be without a way of posting. I just hope I get a lot of time actually reading, despite warding off my family they have all made important plans for this day so my laptop will be under my arm all the way!

So just to let you know I will be co-hosting from 5pm GMT until 9pm GMT. This may come in handy as there are some key hours there where I can get myself and the car into fifth gear and home ASAP.

Readathon

There are a number of Mini Challenges and Prize Giveaways throughout the Read-a-thon with some truly fabulous prizes that have been donated kindly by some wonderful people out there in the blogosphere.

I will be doing a blog at the times listed below and each blog will have a host of different things going on including my personal updates of how my reading day goes. I am still choosing what books I will include in my reading time but all will be revealed!

Right now it is 00:50 GMT and I am going to get some rest before the big day actually begins!

Have fun everyone and get in some good reading time. See you there!

Young1

8 thoughts on “Dewey Readathon 2011

  1. It’s the eye of the reader, it’s the cream of the fight
    Risin’ up to the challenge of our bloggers
    And the last known survivor stalks his books in the night
    And he’s watchin’ us all in the eye of the tiger

    You can do it and rock the roof off the readathon!!!

    Like

  2. Its funny what we do to make the readathon and I love how life goes on (despite our best efforts) I too have commitments today and have been using audio when I have had to run an errand…. trying to stay bookish 🙂

    Like

  3. Good luck with the readathon! I had thought about joining in, but I’ve had a busy couple of weeks (partially due to my nephew being born this past week).

    Like

    • Shame you missed it Aths it was very exhilarating i think the word is! Or is it stressful! But fun nonetheless! I didn’t get much reading done tho!

      Like

Please do share . . .

