A change of heart

Much Better

Over the past couple of weeks I have not been able to stop thinking about ‘Room’ by Emma Donoghue and I think my rating at the end of my review was incorrect on my part. I have not thought about this book for so long for such a long time. Also being able to explain the book in full to others is never really an option as my memory sometimes chooses to forget but this is one thing that it cannot shake!

Previous Rating: 4*

Drum Roll

NEW Rating: 5*

5star

2 thoughts on “A change of heart

  1. Haha, I like how you ‘fessed up about it! I usually just sneak back and change my rating, hope nobody noticed… I kinda do the same thing when it comes to deciding whether to give a book up to the bookshop shelves – I leave it on one side for a while after I finish it and wait to see how I feel about it a few weeks down the line. Sometimes a book that blew me away might have left a bit of a sour aftertaste; likewise a run-of-the-mill novel might still be on my mind and making me smile two months later!

    Like

Please do share . . .

