100 days turn around – Day 1

Day 1Over at Sophisticated Dorkiness, Kim wrote her Monday Tally post and i couldn’t help but read and click on the link in the post.

The title was 60 small ways to improve your life in the next 100 days – this article was taken from Stepcase Lifehack and much like Kim I like the idea of little changes in your life instead of one massive upheaval.

When I thought about the little things I could do to change I got myself in a bit of a muddle but decided to carry out one task and try to complete it fully. Technically it is not one of the actual tasks on the list but learning something new everyday I am going to post the word of the day for the next 100 days.

Not really sure how long it will last with my current work situation but I will definitely try my best even if it is just the word and description of what it means.

Day 1

Word = Wiredrawn (an adjective)

Meaning = Finely spun, extremely intricate, minute. Drawn out long and thin like a wire.

Todays word came from the lovely folk over at Dictionary.com

Young1

4 thoughts on “100 days turn around – Day 1

  1. It’s great isn’t it! Although I think I need to reword the post a little as reading back it didn’t make too much sense!

    Just found a new word that may be up for tomorrow!

    Like

  2. What a great idea!!!–I LOVE this kind of thing!!!–Just reading it makes me feel more positive and energetic!!!–Have you thought about doing a weekly meme about this where people (me) could join you in a self-improvement quest, do weekly posts and link up to your post???

    p.s.I’m not trying to be pushy 😉 –You’re just the first/only person I’ve seen doing this and it sounds awesome!!!! I wish you all the best!!! 🙂

    (\__/)nymfaux

    Like

Please do share . . .

