Day 3

Day 3

Word of the Day

Shantaram

Meaning

Man of peace

At this current moment in time you may already know that I am participating in a read-a-long of the book Shantaram by Gregory  David Roberts. So far this book has done nothing short of blown me away – whenever I pick it up I do not want to put it down. There will be a review of the book once I have finished but that is a long way off yet.

Today was an opportunity for me to share with you where the name of the book came from. In a true ‘ahaaa’ moment in one of my sessions of digging into the voluptuous pages of this truly amazing book Gregory known as Lin was named by his adoptive family and that is where I first learnt about the book names meaning.

Well for today that’s it!

Have a great day!

Young1

One thought on “Day 3

Please do share . . .

