Book Blogger Hop 1/7 – 4/7

Crazy for Books Blogger Hop Button

Hosted by Jennifer over at Crazy for Books this amazing meme is a weekly BOOK PARTY held for all bloggers to come together and read what others are up to. You can share your thoughts with other bloggers and readers, and don’t forget to comment on blogs you know that it is much appreciated and you never know you might start a fascinating conversation with someone you don’t know!

This weeks question: 

“What keeps you reading beyond the first few pages of a book, and what makes you want to stop reading a book and put it back on the shelf?”

This weeks answer:

I always tend to give the book at least three chapters to get into the story and if nothing keeps my attention and the story is lacking then it gets the shelf treatment. That is of course until I can justify giving away more of my time to attempting it again.

Well that’s it for me at the moment.

Young1

 

 

One thought on “Book Blogger Hop 1/7 – 4/7

  1. I started reading a book the last month and it was suppose to be a very good book. But after giving it a couple of chapters I just couldn’t get into it. I put the book aside to read another day. I don’t like to do that because I feel as if my mind might have had too many distractions and I didn’t give the book a chance. So I always try to wait for another day to give it another go. I have so many other books calling to me from my to-be-read list that it can really be distracting. READ ME! READ ME!
    I prefer reading and reviewing Christian Fiction but I do read a varity of other books. I just can’t handle too scary or gory. Suspense and Mysteries I like. No explicit adult books either if I do find one I really want to read I just skip over the x-rated stuff. So what genre do I read?

    http://itstimetoreadmamaw.blogspot.com/

    Like

Please do share . . .

