Day 44

day 44
Word of the Day

Entusiasmo – Spanish for Enthusiasm

Meaning

– absorbing or controlling possession of the mind
by any interest or pursuit; lively interest

Over the next couple of weeks I hope to extend my spanish vocabulary from the phrase ‘Hello, how are you?’ and ‘Please can I have a beer/water without gas?’. Being able to converse with the nationals about how they are and the daily goings on would be nice. When I was in school we had to learn a mandatory language so I chose German which was quite enjoyable but I didn’t manage to keep it up. What a shame.

Well day 44 and so far it getting a bit hard to keep up with myself but with some careful planning ahead I should be good to go. Sadly Wednesday’s Weekly Word doesn’t seem to be picking up but like I said before I will keep it up and see how it goes – whilst it is still a pleasure to write that is.

I hope everyone is having a great week. As for me there is 1 week left of my placement and I will be qualifying soon. Books-wise the Shantaram read-a-long is keeping me going but I would really prefer to get it done so I can read some different books! Need to get my backside in gear and put my Eat, Pray, Love review up.

Well better get some sleep as work beckons yet again in the morning!

Young1

 

 

Please do share . . .

