Book Blogger Hop 02.09 – 05.09

Crazy for Books Blogger Hop ButtonHosted by the lovely Jennifer over at Crazy For Books the book blogger hop hosts a new question each week. This also gives us the chance to flick through the pages of many other bloggers some that we may not have even read before. I have not taken part in this for a while so I am glad to be returning!

This weeks question:

“What are you most looking forward to this fall/autumn season – A particular book release? Halloween? The leaves changing color? Cooler temperatures? A vacation? (If your next season is other than fall/autumn, tell us about it and what you are most looking forward to in your part of the world!)”

My Answer:

I love the change in weather, whilst it is nice to be able to go out with barely any clothes on in the summer season I do like the fact that you can go out without a coat and still be just right in the autumn. There are also those nights that are just a bit too chilly and require a blanket to be wrapped round whilst snuggling up with a good book and a cup of nice hot tea. I look forward to the sales that come at this time of year and sifting through the different coloured leaves in my garden (this year I have a new garden and MANY leaves!). There are ups and downs of every season where people habitually moan – ‘it’s far too cold this autumn’ or ‘what a mess the leaves make’. There is never a happy medium, but I think if people took a step back and thought about what they have around them and how lucky they are to see the seasons change they would appreciate it more.

Well that was a little long-winded for me and slightly scooted around the answer but hey!

Have a great weekend!

Young1

One thought on “Book Blogger Hop 02.09 – 05.09

  1. This week’s question is perfect for Labor Day weekend with the “official” end of summer and all.

    I’m all about fall! I love all four seasons and I’m sorry to see summer go (I hope to get in a few more swims in my pool) but I’m also amped up for Autumn.

    Why?

    For most of the same reasons we all like autumn – fall foods, Halloween, the chill in the air, changing leaves and candy corn. But I’ve got a scary slant to why I’m angling for autumn. Hop on over to my book blog at http://www.howardsherman.net to read all about the murder, mayhem, seriously spooky stuff and even some BSP!

    Happy Labor Day Weekend!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Like

Please do share . . .

