From Waterloo to Covent Garden and Back!

From Waterloo to Covent Garden and Back

Our little expedition!

The short way which we did not take

The short way which we did not take! Quite happy we walked!

So it’s was a quiet Sunday Afternoon and the list of things to do contained cleaning, reading and not much else. Luckily there was a friend at the end of the phone that was also at a loose end.

We took a little trip to Clapham Junction parked up and hopped on a train to Waterloo – the place that leads to the fabulous London South Bank and many other beautiful places that London has to offer. Sadly I didn’t have my camera with me but I managed to get some cool shots from start to finish.

Clapham Junction Platform i'm not sure!

Let’s start at the very beginning

 

Battersea Power Station

Battersea Power Station

Quiet Little Lady

Delicate and quiet – this young lady was so delicate in her movements and quiet

Flip flops and boots

Thanks to the pilot, sorry train driver and his little announcement this guy must have thought we were landing somewhere tropical!

Starbucks Regular

Someone drinks a lot of coffee! More than me!!!

The Bridge that moves

It moves – The bridge moves!

The Embankment at Sundown

The Embankment at Sundown – one of the reasons why I love London

 

Guy taking a picture of homeless sign

This guy took a picture of the homeless girl and her sign so I took a picture of him being an asshole taking a picture – I wonder how stupid he felt! – Bit blurry but point made nonetheless!

 

Dirty Martini Sunday Happy Hour

A Dirty Martini (Apricot & Grapefruit Martini) or two – don’t mind if I do!

 

The Chanel Beauty Shop

The Chanel Beauty Shop is Beautiful πŸ˜€

Chanel - Just because

Just because!

PAUL bakery bathroom wallpaper

The wallpaper in the bathroom at Paul’s Bakery on The Strand is just so cute I had to get a snap!!

The Embankment at Night time

The Embankment at Night time – Yet another reason for loving London – so beautiful πŸ˜€ – my favourite shot out of the bunch today!

Nelson Mandela

A full Nelson!

Well those are the pictures from this afternoons little London escapade and it was nice to be out and about – next time I will be taking my camera so the shots aren’t blurry! As stated my Embankment at night picture is my favourite of all but they are all quite nice I think.

Hope you had a great weekend and are looking forward to the week ahead.

Fay

2 thoughts on “From Waterloo to Covent Garden and Back!

Please do share . . .

