Reflected in You by Sylvia Day

reflected in you by sylvia day

The back of the book says:

‘Gideon Cross. As beautiful and flawless on the outside as he was damaged and tormented on the inside. He was a bright, scorching flame that singed me with the darkest of pleasures. I couldn’t stay away. I didn’t want to. He was my addiction… my every desire… mine.

My past was as violent as his, and I was just as broken. We’d never work. It was too hard, too painful… except when it was perfect. Those moments when the driving hunger and desperate love were the most exquisite insanity.

We were bound by our need. And our passion would take us beyond our limits to the sweetest, sharpest edge of obsession…

My thoughts:

Awaiting this book with bated breath would be a slight understatement. However by the time I did get it the first book had left my memory long ago. Despite my forgetfulness within the first chapter I was back to where the first book ended and up to speed with the troubled yet gorgeous pair Gideon and Eva. Just to recap the pair are both affluent people or at least have gained their status from their parents (Eva). Both are insatiably intoxicated with each other and are too stubborn to let each other go.

The book had me hooked from Chapter Two as I read Chapter One when book one finished. The ups and downs of someone else’s fictional life make it all that much easier to block out normality in the real world. Shamelessly I read this book wherever I was going on the tube, boat trip down the Thames and having a coffee. Whoever was lucky enough to lean over my shoulder will have caught a glimpse into the life of the animated pair.

A couple of things in this book irritated me. The first being the increasing likeness to Fifty Shades of Grey with the phrase ‘Touching my sex’. In the first installment of Gideon and Eva’s sexual adventures the words pussy, penis and other such nicknames for body parts were used however this book seems to have caved to the wanting of soft speak with regards to genitalia. How sad. The second annoyance came right at the end with the allowance for crime for people who are affluent – this is not acceptable and never should be however highlights what may actually happen in society.

Otherwise this book was just as enjoyable to read as Bared to You with another cliffhanger that will lead easily into the last of the trilogy.

From: Penguin Books

Buy From: PenguinAmazon, Waterstones, Barnes & Noble, The Book Depository

Pages: 357

Rating:

rating4*

worthy fix

Fay

 

One thought on “Reflected in You by Sylvia Day

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday What Are You Reading? | Blog A Book Etc . . .

Please do share . . .

