Music Monday

Over the past couple of months there have been a variety of different artists that have caught my interest. Β Some of my recent favourites are listed below with their YouTube videos. You have just got to love You Tube! This may turn into a weekly meme (and may already be established elsewhere) but for now it is just something that happened to appear from my inner most thoughts.

music notes

Of Monsters & Men – Little Talks

music notes

Rihanna – Diamonds – all I want to sing is ‘Shine bright like a diamond!’ in the voice πŸ˜€

music notes

Coldplay & Rihanna – Princess of China

music notes

Maroon 5 – Sunday Morning – this is an old favourite of mine that I used to play over and over in my little Renault Clio whilst singing heavily out of tune!

music notes

David Bowie & Bing Crosby – The Little Drummer Boy/Peace on Earth – one for the holiday season to help us all get a little bit more in the spirit. Gently!

music notes

That’s enough for now!

More to come next week maybe!

Tinkerbell Monday

Fay

2 thoughts on “Music Monday

  1. **re-comment**

    I’m so glad I came across your blog. I haven never heard of Monsters and Men, and I really enjoyed the video you shared. I’m going to re-share (love Youtube). Their video was not just good music, it was beautiful artwork! Great stuff – thanks πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I am also happy that you came across my blog! Don’t be a stranger πŸ˜€ – thanks again for the re-comment!
      Of Monsters and Men was introduced to me via a music blog that is now somewhere unknown in my ether!
      Do share the video as it is truly fabulous and like you said a work of art as well as great music πŸ˜€ They have an album out also which I am yet to buy! πŸ˜€

      Like

Please do share . . .

