Post Night Shift Pampering

Pampering Essentials post night shift

The Collection of goodies that I laid out last night before going to work. Knowing I was coming home to these beauties made the night fly by. So let us start at the very beginning because as Julie Andrew’s so rightly sung out it is indeed a ‘very good place to start‘ (yes do click on the link as you will see what I am singing if you haven’t already guessed!)

Simple Cleansing Face Wipes

To start with I remove as much make up as possible with these beauties. They are so soft and don’t make your eyes water when removing mascara. Not that I wear a lot of make up to start with and even less on the night shift I feel slightly more refreshing from giving my face a good wipe with one or two of these.

Moving on to a wonderful trio of products from Origins – I love their products so much but use them sparingly as the cost does build up with such an obsession :D. Here is the trio of must haves to get that lovely fresh feeling at just the right moment.

Origins Facial Trio

On we go!

Origins Out of Trouble 10 Minute Mask

Sticking this on for way over the amount of time it should be on always seems to feel better. I don’t always have problem skin and after a recent skin consultation at Kiehl’s I was informed by a bubbly young lady that I had combination skin – an oily T-zone and dry cheeks if I remember rightly!

Johnson's No Tears Baby Shampoo No More Tangles

When I was a lot younger I always remember my mum used to bring in the Johnson’s Baby Shampoo to tame my locks. In my day (wow I sound old!) we didn’t have No More Tangles – we had if you cry it’s tough because you will have you hair washed and braided anyway! I love the smell of this stuff and it is exactly what I need to scrub out the smell of the hospital (supposed smell!). So gentle on my hair and leaves it feeling soooo soft that a nice conditioner makes me feel like a kid again!

Origins Modern Friction Natural Dermabrasion Face Scrub

This bad boy gets rid of all the grime from a day out pretty much anywhere. Applying it to dry skin and scrubbing off feels so nice after coming home from work it is like an achievement getting the skin clean. Although you are only really meant to use it around three times a week I tend to use it more – hence the tube is looking a little thin! Whack it on and scrub, scrub, scrub. Modern Friction is apparently Origins top seller on the market with regards to Facial Scrub and I am not surprised. As a teen who was always worried about spots my dad bought me my first tube as a present and that is where the addiction – sorry love for it started.

Origins Never A Dull Moment Skin Brightening Face Polisher

Never hurts to add a little perk to your face and nothing better than brightening up your face on a dreary day. When I have scrubbed away my sins with this polisher I feel not only fresh as a daisy but ready for a new day. There is also that feeling after work where I just want to cuddle up in front of an open fire with my book and some yummy Yankee candles on the go – post to come about those!

Green People Vita Min Fix 24 Hour Cream

This item was previously sent to me for a review and I am lucky enough to have quite a lot left as only one pump supplies you with enough to cover the face and neck generously. This layer of cream relaxes the skin and keeps it moisturised for most of the day even when out at work or just out for coffee. After a good face polish this is exactly what my skin needed to fully moisturise and stay hydrated. 

Lush UltraBalm

This all-purpose balm really is ALL PURPOSE! I use it on my hands, lips, elbows, knees, feet – well you get the gist! Ultrabalm really is worth every penny and goes very far for the size of the pot. After all of the above this will be going on my bony prominences, lips and eye lashes. Well to be quite honest if I am feeling particularly dry it will be everywhere! Being over zealous here is definitely not a problem as it sinks into the skin nicely and doesn’t leave you looking like you are dripping sweat.

L'Occitane The Vert Green Tea Hand Gel

Not only does this make your hands feel like they have just been splashed with ice-cold water and are now wide awake but also clean and smelling amazing. I am using this sparingly as I rarely visit L’Occitane but will definitely be making a visit soon to stock up on this lovely Green Tea Hand Gel.

Vaseline Essential Moisture Cocoa Radiant Vitalising Body Gel Oil

The picture quality of this one came out a bit grainy as I just got a last-minute snap before wrapping up the post. I just love this stuff as you can see and whenever there is an offer on my basket is full. The Vaseline cocoa butter range actually smells edible – please do not try it! It soaks in well and keeps the skin hydrated for most of the day. I also use it on my hair for a bit of added sheen and moisture and it does not leave it looking or feeling oily and limp. A bit of an all-rounder and I will probably end up using this on the bits that I don’t the Ultrabalm!

After I have been refreshed and practically reborn after all of the above paraphernalia I will be attempting to finish this:

Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan

Just the right amount of laughs and sniffles to get me really into the mood for the holiday seasons and I may even stick on a Yankee Candle with some fluffy socks and just chill in my bath robe!

Enjoy the rest of your day guys and I am sure I will find something to post about later – if all else fails it will be pictures of the day or as my bestie pointed out last week Starbuck’s (I have proved her right that I can barely go a post without mentioning my second home!) – I will leave you with this little song! Wow two songs in one post! Now the video is pretty much just a still picture but listen!

Fay

Please do share . . .

