It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

This weekly meme is hosted by Sheila over at Book Journey so please take a look at her fabulous blog and book choices.

What a busy week it has been and the weekend just gone was jam-packed with work and other not so interesting activities.

Onto the books:

Currently Reading

Bohemia by Veronika Carnaby

Just starting this book today so will update without progress throughout

Anna Karenina - Leo Tolstoy

Click on photo for link to the Read-a-long

At this current moment in time this book seems to have got the better of me. I may just take it to the nearest coffee shop and immerse myself in it to try and escape the real world for a bit!

To Read

wrapped up in you by carole matthews

Next on my list of books to get through is this lovely festive treat. Although this book came out last year I thought it was only fitting that I read this prior to With Love at Christmas. Progress will be updated throughout!

Read

Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan

Quite sad that I have come to the end of this book. It was a fabulous read and I will hopefully have the review posted some time this week ๐Ÿ˜€

Well it has been aย roller-coasterย of a week for me personally without anything actually that eventful taking place. I am looking forward to seeing what this week brings!

๐Ÿ˜€

Fay

 

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

      • Fay, it’s not that it is so much frightening as it is depressing. There are scary scenes but it is the reality of the fact that something like that could happen and how people’s emotions are affected. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Like

      • That is what scares me that books like that cut so close to the grain with truth and reality I would rather be ignorant! In a way anyway! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

  1. Glad you liked Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe. Such a lovely book I hope she writes a third book as I really want to know what happens. I was also asked to read Veronica Carnaby and hoping to find the time to read it, looking forward to hearing your thoughts on it.
    Keep it up with AK you can do it!
    Have a lovely week sweety. xxx

    Like

Please do share . . .

