Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan

Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe by Jenny Colgan

The back of the book says:

Issy Randall, proud owner of The Cupcake Cafe, is in love and couldn’t be happier. Her new business is thriving and she is surrounded by close friends, even if her cupcake colleagues Pearl and Caroline don’t seem quite as upbeat about the upcoming season of snow and merriment. But when her boyfriend Austin is scouted for a possible move to New York, Issy is forced to face up to the prospect of a long-distance romance. And when the Christmas rush at the cafe – with its increased demand for her delectable creations – begins to take its toll, Issy has to decide what she holds most dear.

This December, Issy will have to rely on all her reserves of courage, good nature and cinnamon, to make sure everyone has a merry Christmas, one way or another . . .’

My Thoughts:

After reading Meet Me at the Cupcake Cafe this book was a welcome package in the post. Granted I got to reading it later than I would have hoped but now that I have closed the back cover I am somewhat sad that the adventure is over. Issy and Austin are what most would call an unlikely couple but in more ways than others the perfect match by being so opposite. The way Jenny Colgan writes about the holiday season and romance makes you tingly and if you are single quite frankly wanting that loving partner. However being able to live vicariously through the larger than life cafe owner is more than enough.

When I first started reading I thought this book would be one that was all happy with the remnants from the first book. How wrong was I?! This book pulled on many heartstrings and even had me on the verge of tears on the London Underground!

If I were to say there have been several men in my life that would make me sound a little iffy so I wont say this as it is also far from the truth. There have been certain men in my life where I have felt that if we broke up I would be unsure of what to do next – this is a trait that is not in my known character if that makes sense. So when I say this book struck a nerve it really did. It made me think would I be gutsy enough to up sticks and move across the ocean for the man I love if he was willing to give up his dreams for me?

What would you do?

From: Sphere – (Imprint of Little Brown Books UK)

Buy it from: Amazon, Waterstones, Book Depository

Pages: 400

Rating:

rating5*

premium java

Fay

Please do share . . .

