11th & 12th

11th December

11th Dec

The other night I went out for dinner with a friend and we walked past the towns christmas tree. In spite of my efforts to get this person to figure out my phone’s camera this picture is the result. Not the best picture as only part of the tree was included however not the worst as it is still a festive sight!

12th December

12th Dec

I truly love this time of year – apart from the fact that I had to de-snow my car this morning. Even though it was only a small layer it was still very cold (obviously right!).

I am loving posting these pictures over the christmas period and am really trying to find something out of the ordinary but so far it has been pretty mundane! Keep an eye out for any nice things out there and feel free to post them and link up to my blog. It would be nice to see what other people see once in a while :D.

Fay

6 thoughts on “11th & 12th

    • Thank you πŸ˜€ and I just got my morning post so thank you for my delightful card!!! It is so pretty and the note is so thoughtful I will be posting about it later!!!

      As for the snow i love it but dislike it – there is a thin line between the two feelings!!

      Like

      • Did you get the card already. Wow, that is very quick! I only sent it on Monday. Glad you like it. I’ve got 2 Xmas cards so far, none from #bkcardex yet (a bit early still, anyway).

        Like

      • Yep got it – there have been a variety of things coming through my door lately however the only christmas related were your card and a secret santa present from The Broke & The Bookish Secret Santa! I sent all of my cards for abroad the other day and have one left to send for the #bkcardex πŸ˜€

        Like

      • I got your card today, Fay! Thank you so much. Lovely “bookmark” – I actually use cards as bookmarks sometimes when a book is quite big – it’s easier to find the page with the bookmark back. πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Aww glad you got it and liked it – i was worrying that because it wasn’t a bookmark! I tried to link the bookmarks and cards to the receivers blogs as close as i could πŸ˜€

        Like

Please do share . . .

