Anna Karenina Read-A-Long Wrap Up

Anna Karenina Read-A-Long Purple

Hey guys,

So there were a few readers that joined in on this slightly ambitious and may I say arduous read. If I am brutally honest I really do not think it was the right time for me to be taking on the commitment of getting such a tome read in such a short space of time whilst committing to other books and working full-time. It was most definitely full steam ahead at the beginning as it was free exciting and I really wanted to get it done. However when the dust had settled and things started to get even more hectic than usual at work and the books kept coming in I have to say I found myself getting in quite a tizz.

Anna Karenina - Leo Tolstoy

I am still working my way steadily through the book and am getting through Part 4 currently. Hurrah almost at the half way point you say! Indeed it is and there is a slight cry of relief (you know like if you climb a hill get to the peak and realise you could roll down if you wanted to?!). Well on my wind down I will be keeping you up to date with my reading of said book and hope that you lovely people will do the same as emails are always welcome.

Anna Karenina Movie Release

Two things before I go I would like to whole heartedly apologise to those that have signed up and powered through this read. If you think I have been a bad host please do virtually slap me on the knuckles and scold away – all I can do is promise to do better next time and prepare properly.

The last thing before I resume normal blogging is to say not only sorry but a MASSIVE thank you to Christine over at The Happily Ever After who has been slogging away reading and keeping you guys up to date much more than I have. Christine you are a gem and if I lived closer these would be real.

bunch of flowers

Have a fabulous day guys and please do keep in touch.

In this very quick lead up to Christmas I hope you are all keeping well and not stressing out too much. Just remember to enjoy yourself and especially on the day to relax.

Fay

2 thoughts on “Anna Karenina Read-A-Long Wrap Up

  1. Hello partner in crime,
    I owe you an apology as well.. I let the ball drop on this read along as well. I’m gearing up to pick the book back up soon, though. Maybe even this weekend, but I’m not promising anything! ha! Hope you had a lovely holiday season. 🙂

    Like

    • Well Helloooooo there!

      No apology needed my lovely! Tis the season and all that jazz! I hope you managed to have a great Christmas and New Year! The book in question is sitting with a bookmark in it and flipping me the proverbial bird!! I will get back to it but just not yet! 😀

      Like

Please do share . . .

