THE Christmas Song

This song is at the beginning of many a christmas CD and will always be an introduction to time where I begin to celebrate christmas. When I was younger and learnt how to wrap presents properly I used to sit at the dining room table with my mum surrounded by goodies for others and lots of fancy coloured wrapping. Staring at my mother in awe at the way she deftly folded, cut, folded, stuck and then all of a sudden the present was wrapped. This song was always the first on our christmas CD and would always be played whilst wrapping. Now as I sit to wrap presents for my mum and others I put this on and think of those times when I was younger and smile.

Merry Christmas to you πŸ˜€

Fay

 

Please do share . . .

