It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

This weekly meme is hosted by the lovely Sheila over at Book Journey. She provides a place that we can all link up and see what others have been up to over the past week and any plans we have for the coming week. Right lets crack on and see whats been happening around here.

The week for blog posts has been quite sparse however my views seem to have sky rocketed and they seem to be staying up so this week with gusto I will be posting. A lovely young lady named Cat has started up a new beauty blog which you can check out HERE, she has an addiction to make up and loves to read so go and check her page out and show some support. I have just put together a little graphic that shows Cat’s blog header and title so click away and see the blog in all it’s glory for yourself.

Beauty and The Tomboy

My Week in Books

the vintage teacup club by Vanessa Greene

I managed to finish this book yesterday – after making myself chill out for the entire day I was very happy to be reading this delightful book. My review will be up this week so keep a look out and add it to your list of to be read as I am sure you will like it. Such a wide appeal for such a delicate book.

perksofbeingawallflower

This will be my next read – I must have been living in a box over the past couple of months as I only realised there was a film version of this book when I googled the title. I received this book through the Broke and Bookish Secret Santa Exchange and have had it on my nightstand since Christmas day. Updates will be posted and the review shortly after I have finished what looks like an interesting read.

The week just got bought me a surprise package from the lovely people at Canongate publishing. I am yet to take pictures but four lovely reads made their way onto my nightstand and I cannot wait to get started. Titles will be revealed in another post with pictures to match.

I hope you are all geared up for a great week of reading . . .

keep calm and love monday

Fay 2013

8 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

  1. I didn’t know The Perks of being a Wallflower was a film either. Seems like a lot of books have been made into films lately. Beautiful Creatures also- – I know it’s actually been a few years since it was released, but when I saw the ad for the film, I was thinking… Already? Wow. But it’s been a few years since it first came out in print. Time flies.

    I like to see films from books I’ve read, just to see how much they keep or how much they change.

    I’m also enjoying your sane amount of two books read. I am in awe of the bloggers who read an amazing about of books every week. Wonder how they can read so many – must be amazingly fast readers. I can’t do it – I’m lucky if I have one finished each week. 🙂

    Happy reading, and hope you have a wonderful week

    Like

    • Your comments always bring a smile to my face on a Monday – so thoughtful 😀

      I am looking forward to the book as it is not as long as books that I have recently read and should be a nice short sharp read. I will be posting about the books I got from Canongate – one proof in particular that I am excited about reading however daunted slightly by its size!

      I have never heard of beautiful creatures but will keep a look out and see what it is all about. I totally get the feeling about wanting to see films from books – sometimes it can be a disappointment however if they leave out the right bits can actually point out the books best qualities.

      Nicely put with regards to my ‘sane’ amount of books! I take my hat off to those that get through a lot a week but sadly my schedule does not allow. I think audio is the way forward for a lot of people now which personally I don’t want to do but may start with some books! One a week is better than none a week right?!

      Have a wONEderful week 😉

      Like

Please do share . . .

