It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

It’s Monday people and not only do I bring you my list of happenings which in turn is hosted by the lovely Sheila over at Book Journey BUT I am actually off work so will spend most of the day reading or if I can be bothered shift my back side outdoors taking some pictures in the snow. I have had a lovely week of reading just gone and cannot wait to get my reviews up for you all to read and share your opinions.

vintage book group

This week has also been jam-packed with the start of The Vintage Book Group with Catherine over at Vintage Frills (The book group can be found over on Goodreads and feel free to join in the chat on twitter using #VBG and #VintageBookGroup – let’s make it a good one). I am back on nights this week so will hopefully get through some serious pages. Now let us start with the books:

Currently Reading

Niccolo Ammaniti Me and You

This was sent to me by the lovelies at Canongate and looks like a similar type of writing as Salinger with The Catcher in the Rye and Chbosky’s The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Interesting days ahead (or maybe day – depending on my caffeine intake!)

To Read

Jack Kerouac - On The Road

This has been on my pile to read for quite some time so I think I better take a nose dive and get a shift on!

Fish-Change-Direction

Another from the lovelies at Canongate and yet again from the back of the book may share similarities with Salinger and Chbosky.

Read

perksofbeingawallflower

Finished this book on Saturday night after picking up my parents from the airport – something about reading whilst waiting in an airport with a steaming cup of coffee! Great book!

That is all for the book side of things folks now onto the beauty bits:

Since the Christmas period I have been extremely lax with my skin care regime so this week I plan to:

Scrub away all of the bad stuff with

Origins Modern Friction Natural Dermabrasion Face Scrub

Brighten up each day with

Origins Never A Dull Moment Skin Brightening Face Polisher

Mask it up and cleanse with

Origins Out of Trouble 10 Minute Mask

And moisturise with

Green People Vita Min Fix 24-Hour Cream

As for my hair lately it has been softer than ever but I will post separately about that as I am yet to take pictures of the products I have been using to make my own hair cream/leave in conditioner.

Have a GREAT Monday lovelies xXx

😀

Fay 2013

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

  1. Me and You is a film, I happen to know – out in the Netherlands in February. Maybe if you enjoy the book you can track down the film too. I’ve read several books by Ammaniti but not this one. I read Fish in Cold Weather a while ago and thought it was really good.

    Have a great week – enjoy your day reading!

    Like

Please do share . . .

