It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

As I missed last weeks meme this week will serve as a catch up – although there is not really that much to catch up on apart from some changes here and there on the blog. This past week has been full of coughs, colds and irritating individuals, that being said I am still smiling and will continue to do so. So on with the week:

Books

Currently Reading

on-the-road-by-jack-kerouac

Despite this book only having 281 pages it is taking me longer than I would like to admit to read it. However onwards . . .

To Read

Fish-Change-Direction

This book looks like it could be a lot of fun – but as we do not judge books by their covers the blurb isn’t too bad either!

Beauty

Having spent most of the previous week as I have mentioned several times before in bed with the flu (THE ACTUAL FLU!) my skin could have suffered. This was not the case – I made myself drink at least 2 litres of water a day as this was the only thing that was going down and staying down. On Saturday I kept up with my weekly promise and use of lush products to exfoliate and do the full on pamper cleanse session. This is what I used:

kiehls epidermal re-texturizing micro-dermabrasion

This product is just AMAZING!

SpotlessSkinTriple_Action_Face_Wash550_lrg

This is a much more gentle daily wash.

biore pore unclogging scrub

Just for that added feeling of clean that you get from a good scrub.

Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips

Just for added measure of digging out those stubborn blackheads!

Kiehls Drawing Paste

It dries BLUE – that is all I am saying for now!!

Green People Vita Min Fix 24-Hour Cream

Last but by no means least on the skin care front this beauty is still going strong
and keeping my skin feeling smooth and hydrated throughout the day.

Haircare

argan magic hair conditioner

Used after the shampoo as per usual leaving my hair feeling nourished.

macadamia natural oil moisturizing rinse

Something new – my opinion remains unformed so far!

Organic Root Stimulator Olive Oil Creme for dry hair

A little of this on a daily basis works wonders on my ends.

Soft Sheen Carson Dark & Lovely Softening Oil Moisturizer

For a bed time wrap not only does this smell delicious but softens right down to the roots.

There are a couple of other products that I have used but I will include those next week otherwise this post could go on for quite some time!

Well it has been one heck of a week on the beauty and reading front for me – I hope you enjoy the fabulous week ahead.

Fay

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

  1. I read “On the Road” in two days when I was off work back in October, .
    I enjoyed it, as a time capsule of a long since disappeared America. But I certainly didn’t find it life changing and Dean Moriarty irritated me no end.

    Like

  2. Our house is full of more sniffles, coughs, and aches than I would like too! I hope you are feeling back to 100% soon and that you enjoy your reads this week. 🙂

    Like

    • Thankfully I have returned to a land free of the sniffles – oh no wait I went back to work the land of sickness!

      Hopefully I will make a dent in On The Road – I really don’t want to give up!

      Like

Please do share . . .

