It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

Isn’t it amazing the amount of things that can happen over a weekend or the surprisingly small amount of activity that one can get up to even though always feeling busy. This weekend was spent at work for me however it felt jam-packed with my more than hectic reading schedule. In a way I feel that there wasn’t much achieved on the page count side of things but all the necessary effort was put in. So another Monday . . .

vintage book group

This lovely book group is not just for foofy chick lit books and for those that love vintage but those that share a love of reading great literature in general. Check out our PAGE and join up, once you have done that we would love to hear your suggestions for future reads and discussions. If there is anything in particular you would like to see from the group just let us know. There is a new book every two weeks – the book we have just started is:

the vintage teacup club by Vanessa Greene

Even if you have read this book already get involved in the discussion as I am sure that somewhere along the lines there will be a common thought with someone else and after all a book group is the perfect place to share such thoughts. There will be an interview posted with the lovely author of this book and potential for a giveaway so keep your eyes peeled.

To Read

As I have finally finished Kerouac’s On The Road this morning I am considering my next read carefully – it is between the two books below.

Fish-Change-Direction

Another from the lovelies at Canongate and yet again from the back of the book may share similarities with Salinger and Chbosky. The well-known saying is don’t judge a book by its cover but this is just so cool.

a tale for the time being by ruth ozeki

I am looking forward to see if this book has the impact it seems to promise. Check out the synopsis HERE.

Read

on-the-road-by-jack-kerouac

This book is just something else – I am unsure what else to say about it at the moment!

Onto the Beauty. . .

Skin Care

kiehls epidermal re-texturizing micro-dermabrasion

This product is a current love of mine at the moment – used once a week as directed it leaves my skin feeling cleansed, refreshed and slightly newer than before! Definitely worth a try and even though it is a little expensive as you only use a small amount each time it is totally worth it.

SpotlessSkinTriple_Action_Face_Wash550_lrg

Used twice a day in my constant fight to combat break outs and I have to say I am very impressed – gentle on the skin (a little too gentle for my liking!) and no harsh perfumed smell as an after thought. Perfect to just wash and go with no residue left behind.

biore pore unclogging scrub

This beaut is being used bi-daily as I don’t want my skin to become too dry and my pores to be as open as the River Thames. With this in mind I am going to be having make up free days to give my skin a break and let such products work their magic.

24 Hour Vita Min Fix High Def picture

Another daily occurrence in my skin care routine. My t-zone and cheeks get very dry and working in a heavily air-conditioned environment does not help this. This lovely moisturiser really does the trick and my skin feels far from taught at the end of a shift. There is a subtle fragrance but nothing offensive which is great as I would prefer not to smell like a flower-pot or something like that!

kiehls blue herbal spot treatment

At the moment I am using this on any spots that are bold and not so beautiful rather than smaller breakout areas as I don’t want my skin to feel scorched – I hope that makes sense?! Salicylic acid is quite potent and even in small doses can give you that burning feeling.

In My Mailbox . . .

Lipcote unwrapped

I received this lovely package last week and have yet to had an opportunity to use it. It is sitting on my shelf waiting for its turn!

Have a lovely Monday lovelies xXx

😀

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

Please do share . . .

