It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

Hope you are well and had a nice relaxed weekend, it was the first weekend in a long time that I actually managed to relax and chill with friends and family. I spent a couple of nights in a row out with my bestie and we had a great time. Cocktails and jazz filled our Saturday evening and although this may seem like a romantic thing to do it gave us a great chance to talk and catch up. Plus the cocktails were yummy! Onto the books:

Currently Reading

a tale for the time being by ruth ozeki

So far I am not sure what to make of this book but I am sure as I make my way through my opinion will grow with it.

To Read

the mystery of mercy close by marian keyes

Every night I see this book piled next to my night stand and think to myself – I will read you after I finish the book I am currently reading. Well that was about three books ago – it has to be done!

Read

Fish-Change-Direction

This book was just amazing – something light which is what I needed and just so heart warming – review will be posted later this week.

For the past couple of weeks I have been including my beauty bits in this post however I will be changing things up slightly hoping to create a bit of separation between books and beauty. Hopefully my posts will not seem as crowded and will come across a lot clearer than before.

Have a great Monday 😀monday love!

7 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

  1. I am STRUGGLING through Love in the Time of Cholera. Finding it really hard to get into, which is a shame because I’ve wanted to read it for so long.

    Like

  2. I’ve only read a few of them, but each Keyes book I’ve read, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed. She’s a great writer.

    The Fish Changing directions book sounds good too – different and possibly quirky? I’ll have to take a look at it.

    have a great week! Rabid Reader

    Like

  3. I like the sound of A tale for the time being and I’m possibly going to add it to my to read pile, would it be worth a look in your opinion. Your book Fish Change Direction in cold water sounds like it could be my next light quirky read after I read something heavy, funny how you picked up on that from my blog, sometimes after a couple of heavy books I need it.

    Like

    • Definitely add it to your list – I have only just started and I am making my way through steadily (to and from work as usual and trying to fit time in anywhere else possible!). I am slowly falling in love with the book!

      Fish Change Direction is an absolutely wonderful palette cleanser and a great little book. Such a heart warming story. I will be posting a review ASAP!

      I really did enjoy reading your blog and it is nice to see others reading styles. Even though many people like many different books heavy books are usually followed by something light and easier to read. A bit of mind space if you will!

      Like

  4. It sounds like you had a wonderful weekend. It’s so nice to have time with friends, isn’t it?
    I love the cover for Fish Change Direction…I will have to look it up! Happy Reading. 🙂

    Like

    • Always nice to have time with friends especially when you both lead such busy lives. That being said we speak pretty much every day and the love is always there 😀

      The cover for Fish Changing Direction is pretty cool kind of mosaic in a way! Definitely look it up and put it on your list the book is just so sweet. My review will hopefully be up later today 😀

      Have a great reading week and keep in touch 😀

      Like

Please do share . . .

