Style Change 101

Most of the time I will be walking around in a pair of jeans, t-shirt and Converse or Ugg boots (yes to some they are something disgusting – but they are warm and comfortable!).

I have quite a lot of garments that have made it through the front door into my wardrobe and only to be worn and layered with something else in order for comfort to be the main aim of the day. However as I look around on a daily basis and wonder what can I change style wise it would be my choice of outfit. Now I am not an out-and-out girly girl but I do love my accessories and I love to dress up. Shoes have always been a big thing for me and my collection seems to be forever growing, the only problem with this is the lack of outfits I have to go along with my pedal companions. Research was necessary and that is exactly what I have been up to for the past couple of days.

From Couture to High Street there is a plethora of wonderful outfits that I would love to get my mitts on and here are but a few:

PRADA FALL/WINTER 2013

As I found this show online I was unable to find prices for the garments in the photos.

Prada Coat F/W 2013I am in love with the shape of the coat as it would accentuate many curves but cover you up
so you are not flaunting everything you own. I particularly like the sleeves.

Prada F/W 2013 Dark Coat Red BagA similar style to the one about but with a more wearable fabric and colour that would go well with most outfits.

Prada F/W 2013 Dark Coat Leather SkirtThe outfit underneath this coat is what caught my eye – the leather high-waisted skirt is just gorgeous.

Prada F/W 2013 Croc skin coat with sparkly skirtYet again the outfit underneath the coat is what caught my eye as I really do not like this coat!
The elegance of the high wasted skirt teamed with the slightly open shirt is just
perfect and can carry from day to evening (if you have a glamorous job that is!)

Prada F/W 2013 Gold and Beige shoesThis is not the best picture to portray these gorgeous shoes as firstly it is blurry and secondly the models toes
seem to be doing a merry dance with each other for space but the style of the shoe is just gorgeous.
This is one thing that I do not need as my addiction to shoes needs to be culled!

VERSACE NEW ARRIVALS

Versace Macrame Embellished Jacket £1805

Versace Macrame Embellished Jacket

This coat is super sexy and really needs no introduction. With a hefty price tag of £1805 I am highly unlikely to just pop
out and buy this jacket but I can only imagine that there will be plenty of wannabes on the high street in no time if not already.
Personally if I had the body to wear this jacket it would be an outfit all on its own. 

Versace Striped Capri Trousers £355

Versace Striped Capri Trousers 

Reminiscent of Beetlejuice these trousers seem to be making a come back as does the entire monochrome look.
Only problem is with vertical stripes if your body does not resemble the stripe they can look a bit iffy
in the backside area if you know what I mean. Price tag £355

Versace Memphis Printed Dress £2190

Versace Memphis Printed Dress

This dress is just gorgeous, it makes me think of sunshine and smiley faces for some reason but maybe that
is just the colour evoking those feelings. This makes for a great summer dress, day through to evening also.
Price tag £2190

Gucci Ready To Wear

Gucci Ready to Wear Shocking Pink Dahlia Print Dress £645

Gucci Ready to Wear Shocking Pink Dahlia Print Dress

This dress is a PERFECT dress for summer and the colour is one of my favourites. That being said I am unsure where I would wear it.
It looks slightly boxy from this angle but from the back it is just gorgeous and would accentuate the shoulders perfectly.
A summer of elegance at a price of £645.

Check out the back:

Gucci Ready to Wear Shocking Pink Dahlia Print Dress £645 - Back

Gorgeous isn’t it.

FROM HIGH END TO HIGH STREET . . .

NEW LOOK

White Textured Floral Belted Skater Dress £24.99White Textured Floral Belted Skater Dress £24.99

Black Salt & Pepper Boucle Skater Dress £24.99

Black Salt & Pepper Boucle Skater Dress £24.99

Black Cap Sleeve Skater Dress £9.99 LITTLE BLACK DRESS

Black Cap Sleeve Skater Dress £9.99 

This would make for the perfect little black dress and look at that price tag. Affordable and wearable!

Black 2 in 1 T Shirt Dress £19.99

Black 2 in 1 T Shirt Dress £19.99

Navy Multi Bird Print Sleeveless Dress £12.99

Navy Multi Bird Print Sleeveless Dress £12.99

Monochrome Bow Print Shirt Dress £19.99

Monochrome Bow Print Shirt Dress £19.99

There are a couple more styles that I am loving at the moment but they will be highlighted in another post – otherwise this one may never end!

As you may have noticed most of the images are of dresses as I am trying to get out of my comfort zone and jeans!

I hope you like my choices and if you don’t then obvious we have a different style!

Have a great day 😀

All images in this post are from each brands website so please click on the individual images for their source.
Some images lead to websites where online shopping is available.

 

Please do share . . .

