It’s Monday – ALREADY!!!

It's Monday What Are You Reading?

Yet another Monday has graced me with its presence – I am still in a little bit of disbelief as to how it came about so quickly as it seems like yesterday that I was writing a late post. This week my reading material has been severely neglected – not from lack of want I can tell you that much. Friends and family have seen very little of me and I am starting to believe that if things continue the way they are I may even whither to the point where I start to see less of myself!

On the reading front:Β 

Currently Reading

The Lost are of keeping secrets by Eva Rice

the mystery of mercy close by marian keyes

kuala-lumpur-melaka-_-penang-2By far the most captive book is the last one of that little list. Planning a trip is something I relish as I love to make a to-do list! Β However Mercy Close is getting better by the page. The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets I am unsure about as the storyline started off on a bit of a weird footing and I am not sure where to go with it. All three books I plan to stick out and see through to the end.

To Read

A Vintage Affair by Isabel Wolff

This book was lent to me by the lovely Catherine and I am waiting to get into it. It remains on my night stand and awaits its turn to shed some light on its pages again some day soon.

Read

Not much this week – sorry!

NOW – I am starting to feel a bit defeated as I have yet to have any sleep after finishing my last night shift this morning and going shopping with my mother. I think a nap is in order before I become delirious or more so than I am at the moment!

Have a great day πŸ˜€

monday love!

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday – ALREADY!!!

  1. I *love* reading travel guides and planning trips! Speaking of which, my husband and I need to decide exactly where we’re going this year so I can start planning. Nowhere as exotic as Kuala Lumpur, that’s for sure! I love the cover of Vintage Affair. You’re a night shifter? I worked it for 11 years. I don’t miss the utter exhaustion, but the hours mostly did suit me better. I like night shift people and the lower numbers of management. Oh well. I feel way better now that I’m on days, that’s for sure. I hope you got some good rest today!

    Like

    • Only hitting KL for a couple of days on the way to another destination but will stop for a couple on the way back! I am not so great with reading travel guides – I think they should have more pictures but that’s just me! Great info in the LP ones though! I am yet to start A Vintage Affair and have to agree the cover is great – very enticing! I work both day and night shifts all of which are 12.5 hours long! Just rubbish in general – I think I need a lottery win soon! πŸ˜€

      Like

Please do share . . .

