Photo A Day and More . . .

My participation level in Fat Mum Slim’s Photo A Day for the month of March was less than adequate and I am hoping that this month will make up for it. The list is as wonderful as ever and really does leave room for plenty of imagination. Check out the list on Fat Mum Slim’s Page (such a pretty page!). When I am looking at the list for the month I usually print it out and if a possibility arises then I take advantage of the moment in hand. The problem I have is that even though I promised myself that I would carry my camera with me every day it hasn’t always been the case. My iPhone goes everywhere with me however the quality of the photo is not that great (even though it is an iPhone4s – not great compared to the 5 apparently!).

Screen shot 2013-04-01 at 14.58.15

This image is from www.fatmumslim.com.au

Creativity, imagination and the ability to create wonderful images is something that has been quite low on my hit list lately as work has been completely taking over my life. Although saying that doing extra shifts will enable me to take a few lovely trips this year and for that I cannot complain. A little sacrifice goes a long way in this case because at the end of September I will be away for FIVE long weeks. Going completely out of my comfort zone I will be trekking through Malaysia and Indonesia with a colleague and trying to capture as many shots of unusual and interest things as possible. As I have never travelled before I am sure it will be the experience of a life time so capturing as many of those moments as possible is essential.

So back to the original point – the photo a day challenge. Today’s word is PLAY –Β How will I capture this word I wonder . . .

One thought on “Photo A Day and More . . .

Please do share . . .

