It’s Monday – Oh yes!

monday love!

Hello fellow bloggers and of course to lovely readers that have ventured into the blogosphere. Being unusually cheerful on this mediocre Monday morning/afternoon is mostly down to the fact that I have just finished 7 consecutive 13 hour shifts at work and feel slightly delirious. There is also the fact that I have not written a blog post in such a long time that I felt a slight feeling of withdrawal.

How about this for a powerful Monday song – quite emotional but such a great song 😀

On to the books . . .

The Lost are of keeping secrets by Eva Rice

This book is really starting to bug me as I cannot put my finger on why it is taking me so long to read it. Also why I like it but dislike it at the same time. At the moment I am seeing it as a bit of a pointless book but I am sure by the time I get to the end some kind of impression will be left. Well I hope so anyway!

The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes

This book graces me with its presence whilst I am either in bed or on the loo so it is a slow burner (pardon the pun!). It is becoming an enjoyable read if I am entirely honest. Light airy and full of irish charm as all of Keyes books are. I look forward to reading what happens next.

kuala-lumpur-melaka-_-penang-2

The excitement is brewing and this book is making it bubble over in the best possible way. Lengthy discussions are to be had with my lovely travel buddy and decisions are to be made. Oh yes!

LP Bali & Lombok

The new edition of the LP Bali & Lombok has arrived and I cannot wait to crack it open.

A massive thanks to the lovelies at Lonely Planet for sending me out these wonderful guides and a couple of great phrase books. I am looking forward to the other ones on their way and will be sharing what I hope to do with you all at a later date.

Ahhhhh – still not quite sinked in yet!

Anyway . . .

SKIN CARE (or lack of!)

Origins Checks & Balances Frothy Face Wash £17.00

I actually bought a full size tube of this wonderful stuff and despite my skin feeling tight and spotty at the end of each gruelling shift this beauty has me going to bed feeling soft and loved. Worth every penny and quite a bargain at only £17/150ml.

Other news . . .

This week I am hoping to get back into the real world, kick my caboose into touch and get back into the gym and if not so much there then at least on the road. There is no way I am going away heffalump style!  Bit of spin, gym and running never did me any harm but will ease back in hopefully – *already rolling my eyes at the thought*.

enjoy_the_little_things

Please do share . . .

