The Curls are back in town!

For the past couple of months I have been suffering with bad hair days/weeks. It seems endless – I have laid off the straightening (my GHD’s look lonely!) and have not chemically straightened my hair for well over a year now. Today after a minor session at the gym I figured I might as well wet the locks and see what the result would be – bush central or curl heaven. Not quite making it to heaving territory yet my hair as usual had a mind of its own. The good news is that it is far from bush central and with the right ingredients ‘things can only get better’!!!

After reading Problems of  Curly Girl (new and up and coming site – check it out!) I decided it was time dig out some products and get to work!

IMG_4256

This set of products are just a few of the items I picked up at the Vitality ShowThe bottle to the far right is what I am using at the moment for every day purposes however in the next couple days I will be breaking open the rest. They all smell divine which is a little unusual for some hair products and the Cure Plus is very light on my hair – so far so good! 

IMG_4263

Not really one to show my face on camera (on here anyway!) I thought I would share my curls at least! From what they were (not even a HOT mess just a MESS!) to now I am proud to say I am loving the soft texture from root to tip.

IMG_4261

Excusing my chin! This to me looks like an advert for something reminiscent of Soul Glo from Coming to America – fear not though Ladies and Gentlemen my hair was just damp!!

IMG_4265

Just to control the front and get it out of my eyes – tied back and dry. Actual feels so good that there is a song for it! Well three songs! Can you guess? If not well you will see them below:

And finally . . .

This song never fails to get me in a good mood and fits for how I feel about my hair right about now!

 

2 thoughts on “The Curls are back in town!

Please do share . . .

