It’s Monday

And there is a lot going on here!

It's Monday but it's ok

So let us begin!

Books

The River of No Return by Bee Ridgway

Sent from the publishers. This book has been sitting in my pile for review and with its beautiful cover and inviting story line I fought my previous urges to discontinue another read for this one. I am glad this now has my full attention as the story is great and I look forward to getting further into it over the next couple of days. To keep the cover intact I have taken it off and stored it at home in the hope of preventing wear and tear!

Beauty

eyebrow-shapers--60-40-030

I recently purchased two packets of these as I had some wonderful results from Superdrugs’ own brand however do not seem to be able to find them anywhere. There were cheap enough at £2.69 per pack however the results were not as great. For some reason the wax is not nearly as effective as the stores own brand and as they are more expensive this is a bit of an insult. Tutting loudly at Eylure for this!

Music

As you already know I absolutely love this song and after Gatsby hit the big screen the video was available. Now sadly I am not as enamored by the video as I once hoped I would be. Will.I.Am as always is the perfect actor and fits into his 1920’s/Current role however the female singer/dancer really disappointed me. My explanation is as follows:

Her voice is great and really makes you want to get up and dance however when I watch her dance it makes me think ‘Oh no!’

oh_no (1)

Work

One more night shift and then I will be off for a couple of days – these will be filled with appointments for my beloved dog and a variety of other things. I emailed my manager last week to request an emergency annual leave day so I can attend my friends funeral which I found out yesterday will be held on Thursday however as my managers do not work nights or weekends I will ask today and see what happens. Fingers crossed.

nursing101

Now time to get some much-needed sleep!

Happy Monday guys 😀

 

5 thoughts on “It’s Monday

  1. Enjoy your books this week. I finished What the Spell? by Brittany Geragotelis (4/5 stars) last week. This week I’m reading Solaris by Stanislaw Lem, Fields of Elysium by A.B. Whelan, and OCD Love Story by Corey Ann Haydu.

    Like

Please do share . . .

