I Do Believe It’s Monday!

 

 

 

This was written yesterday however posted late!Β 

Monday cancelled

Is it just me or has the last week just flown by?! As I worked nights towards the end of the week my weekend has been a little out of sync as have I. Getting back to my rhythm of the day (Rhythm of the Night song is now in my head!) has been quite a mean feat this weekend and I am not sure why.

What I have Been Upto . . .

Books

The River of No Return by Bee Ridgway

Not too far from the end of this book at the moment and looking forward to seeing how it pans out. As this is not my usual type of read it has been a challenge to get through some of it however overall it has turned out to be a pretty good read.

Films

the_wolverine-HD

Absolutely love Hugh Jackman so this was a must see and he was most definitely out in all of his mutant glory! The man is a tank and O-M-G is he a good one. The only downside for me was that it was in 3D and half way through my eyes began to get tired.

Fashion

lipsy patent trainers hitops

For some reason unknown to myself I fell in love with these the moment I saw them. And again unlike me I made a spontaneous purchase – usually I umm and ahhh about clothes and footwear before giving in at the last hurdle but these were snapped up. They fit well and look cute. The only thing I am a little unsure about is the description – they are described as ‘Wedge trainers’ however they seem to be missing a ‘Wedge’!

3 thoughts on “I Do Believe It’s Monday!

  1. I haven’t been working nights, but I used to. And whenever I have any time off from my current day job, I get right back into the night shift life. Can’t sleep at night, end up watching t.v. or reading all night. I guess I’m meant to be a night owl. πŸ™‚ Good luck with your schedule.

    The shoes do look cute. πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Thanks πŸ˜€ they are cute and funnily enough make my feet look even smaller than they are!

      Very true about being a night owl – sometimes it is just meant to be! Sadly you cannot get a tan by moonlight!

      Like

Please do share . . .

