It’s Monday . . .

Good Morning with coffee

This week is a big one for me. My last four shifts at my current job before I am on annual leave over the Christmas period. This year I get to spend Christmas not only with my immediate family but with my lovely family that are from the US. Here I come Washington and NYC! Excited doesn’t even cover it!

Apparently it is freezing over there so I will be packing for the likes of the arctic and with some extra room for shopping (of course!). I will be travelling for the first time with my laptop and camera so I am hoping to get some amazing pictures. There are a couple of sights that I aim to see but I wont mention them just in case I don’t get the chance.

One thing that I will most definitely be indulging in is NY coffee. The atmosphere, the people, the weather and the decor out there will be extremely overwhelming – however it will be a very welcome sight.

Back to reality then . . .

Books

Currently Reading

Inferno - UK cover

I am going to give this book another 4-5 days before I put it to one side. It has taken up so much of my time so far and it is not that I am not enjoying it I just think I should have finished it by now. The point where your dad is reading the same book and over takes you says something!

Up Next

A Winter Flame by Milly Johnson

Getting into the Christmas spirit is always a little easier when reading some light fiction about this lovely time of year and listening to christmas songs. That is exactly how I plan on getting through this book.

Secret Santa Gift 2012

This book was actually a gift from my Broke & Bookish Secret Santa last year – Sarah from Reader, Writer, Nerd. So what a better time to get stuck in.

Skin Care

Kiehls-Creme-de-Corps-Eric-Haze-editionI am actually in LOVE with this luscious skin cream as once I have applied it in the morning it works right hard through the day until I get home at night. The fact that the air system at work dries out my skin, hair and anything else that is exposed to it. It is a small wonder to find something that keeps my skin moisturised for more than 12 hours. Good job Kiehl’s!

What’s going on with you guys?

Please do share . . .

