Wicked Valentine Wrap Up

WVRATbutton

Sadly I didn’t take part as much as I would have liked to due to work commitments. Unfortunately that seems to be my overall excuse these days however it really is not an excuse. There is a lot going on at work at the moment and not all good so that it most definitely my priority.

Honestly though I just cannot help myself so the audio book continued much to my dislike – needs must though right! It has enabled me to get onto the second book in the Aaronovitch series which is great. I will be travelling to Birmingham next week for Fashion Week so will take full advantage of being able to listen to my book and complete other small tasks on the way!

I hope you all had a wonderful read-a-thon and I look forward to looking through some of the blogs to see what was read and other activities you got up to πŸ˜€

4 thoughts on “Wicked Valentine Wrap Up

  1. Don’t apologise for working hard! I’m sure when everything settles down in the new job you’ll be able to get back to reading at a rate of knots!
    You do need to hurry through the Aaronovitch so we can discuss them though! xxx

    Like

  2. Travel reading / listening is great, it makes it so less tedious. I know what you mean about work getting in the way sometimes!

    Like

    • It really is great to read on the go makes journeys seem so much shorter although curling up (optional in small space!) with a book on the train is great kinda makes the journey! Overground not crowded, stinky underground!! Having just changed jobs it’s a lot to take in but I’m sure I’ll get my rhythm back soon. πŸ™‚ thanks for the visit please do come back πŸ˜€

      Like

Please do share . . .

