It’s Monday, Let’s Do It

Good Morning Blog Lovelies

How are you all feeling on this wonderful Monday morning? As you can probably tell I am slightly excited about it being Monday. Not so much that it is the beginning of the week but at the end of this week I will be heading up to Birmingham.

Fashion Week here I come and not only will it be an epically wonderful networking opportunity but it is also the girly weekend I have been waiting for, for what seems like forever. Time away from home is very valuable these days. Time to breath, blog and reboot!

This week I would love to share with you all of the wonderful fictional things I have gained. However that is not the case. So without any more waffle!

Reading

ox hbook ccnursing

Monitoring_the_critically_ill_patien_204

These bad boys have not left my side this week. Sadly my passion for reading has taken a turn for the professional. However I have to say they are quite enjoyable books as the rationale behind certain critical care I am giving is just amazing. The level of care is massively increased hence the patient being in critical condition however it is all the more fulfilling knowing that I have done everything I can to help them either maintain or improve on their current state.

Home

yankee-candle-housewarmer-jar-scented-candle-sugared-apple

Whilst studying and reading this is the scent that has been burning in the background. I cannot admit that it keeps the hunger at bay but it really does smell amazingly seasonal. Not one to hold on to the Christmas spirit when it has passed its time this is really something out of the ordinary for me!

With a sweet toffee kind of scent this is the perfect complement to those evenings where I just HAVE to study and need the extra oomph of calm feeling.

Listening To

Now as this is the clean version there are many words missing that may be constituted as offensive but really are just lyrics. Busta Rhymes and Q-Tip are two of the giants of the rap world and this song just accentuates their true talents. The other thing this video does is highlights how BAD Kanye West really is at rapping! After listening several times to this TUNE (!) it is ridiculously obvious that Kanye is really not needed. Try and see if you can notice his minuscule effort.

As I was listening to the new tune from Busta I figured a bit of the ‘Old Skool’ couldn’t be missed out! This tune was a big summer tune and the video just shows you how ‘fine’ Busta used to be in his younger days. Don’t get me wrong he is still awesome but back then – well . . . Enough of that!

Right back to reality!Β 

Over the next couple of days lists will be made with regards to the things I will be taking with me to Birmingham. So far we are pretty organised and almost ready for the off. The only thing that is on tender hooks is outfits!

So, what have you been Reading, Doing, Listening to?

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, Let’s Do It

  1. I’ve managed to get no reading done this week, and not planned for Birmingham at all. Hoping now half term is over I’ll get a few hours to get sorted!
    Well done with all your studying for work, those patients are lucky to have such a kind, intelligent, and conscientious woman looking after them. xxx

    Like

Please do share . . .

