The World of +

Until yesterday I didn’t realise that there is an entire group of plus sized bloggers. This may sound incredibly silly on my part as I have been blogging for many years but I have never really paid attention to groups of specific bloggers and generally just see others as ‘bloggers’. Thanks to a chance meet with Kim from Call Me Kim my introduction into this wonderful world was made.

The + Size blogger is a thing of the future where the saying ‘Does my bum look big in this?’ is most definitely a well intended pun and the word fat is nothing but a spec of dust on ones shoulder that gets brushed off effortlessly to make room for the fabulous fashion and beauty on show. The ladies who write the blogs are just absolutely INCREDIBLE and their confidence is far beyond anything I could ever muster. I have put together a list of my favourite most recently found blogs. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as I do.

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 12.07.41

Call Me Kim is a blog about plus sized fashion and life. Last night I bumped into Kim at Birmingham International Fashion Week and she couldn’t have been lovelier. She is very honest

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 12.09.56Diamonds n Pearls is a blog about a 26+ size woman who writes about plus size fashion, beauty and lifestyle. Naomi is very candid with her posts and her humour is off the charts so check her out.

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 15.39.41

Callie is a young blogger from London who writes about life, beauty and fashion. She currently has a great giveaway running for some pretty snazzy My Optique sunglasses. Check it out as the sun has most definitely got his hat on and with these on trend specs you may just be the toast of the town!

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 15.45.57

This lovely blog was created by the lovely Becky Barnes who also founded Plus North which is an annual fashion event hosted in the North of England. Check her page out for some great outfits and product reviews.

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 15.59.38

An absolutely GORGEOUS girly website made by Nancy. I have to say I am not a lesbian but Nancy you are one hot mama! The blog is full of beautiful things including posts about plus size fashion, beauty and life. Nancy is a Vintage Glamour enthusiast and may I say has fantastic taste with regards to beautiful figure accentuating clothes.

Well those ladies and gents are my 5 recently found plus size bloggers. Are there any that you love to read? Please do share.

2 thoughts on “The World of +

Please do share . . .

