It’s Monday

And after a busy weekend at Birmingham International Fashion Week I am trying to adjust back to my normal pace of things. As I am working today and tomorrow this will be a quick post just to update you as to what I have been up to. So let’s begin!

The Books

moon-over-soho

This book was started off as an audio book however whilst I was listening I found myself trying to blog at the same time. One had to go so I am back with the paperback now and very much enjoying the story. Something about the feel of a real book! Hopefully by the end of this book I will be back up to speed about what is actually happening as I lost my train of thought with the audio version – sadly. 

ox hbook ccnursing

This book is still glued to me and is full of great information with regards to work. I think it is my new go to guide for help at work! Well for a firm base of knowledge at least.

The Weekend

Sofia Dourvari Clothing 1

This beautiful hat just finished the look of the wonderfully elegant wedding dress.

Sophia Dourvari 2

Stunning.

Sophia Dourvari 3

This is my absolute FAVOURITE piece from the Sophia Dourvari collection that graced the catwalk with so much elegance there were few mouths that remains closed whilst the catwalk was in motion. The intricate detail of this gown is just spectacular. These are only a couple of the photos I managed to catch of the shows and more will be on show on Wednesday so keep those eyes peeled! 

What are you up to this week? Any plans?

Please do share . . .

