1 Nail Too Many

When it comes to nails I tend to have many different colours available to me and not enough time to use them. Models Own most definitely has not helped this problem as their selection of truly awesome polishes just increases my numbers it seems each time I spy a new shade I do not already own. On trend and slightly addictive the Models Own polishes are affordable and value for money (great bottle size). Take a look at the new additions to my ever-growing collection! I must apologise for the state of my nails in advance they usually look a lot more clean-cut – to the salon I go!

New Additions

20140321-000946.jpgSpeckled Egg – Magpie/ Velvet Goth – Valerian/ Fruit Pastel – Banana Split
Lip Stix – Awesome Apricot

Velvet Goth – Valerian

20140321-000857.jpg

Oh so sparkly and just a beautiful deep blue – this colour is definitely one for those party nights that are approaching at alarming speeds. Not only is the packaging absolutely stunning with a velveteen lid against the standard bottle, the polish is a great colour too. That should not be a surprise right? With a base coat and two coats it took as surprisingly short time to dry, the only drawback of this being the polish on the brush seemed to be drying out before I had time to re-dip the tip. After a quick shake up all was back to normal but this was repeated at least three times before completing the full set of nails (double coat).

20140321-000909.jpg

The picture above is after a glossy top coat has been added although if left there is a slight matt finish which is great. I am a lover of top coat an even though I have the matte top coat it was nowhere to be found!

Fruit Pastel – Banana Split

20140321-000918.jpg

Spring is most definitely here – well on my nails anyway! This light and airy colour is perfect for adding a touch of delicacy to your fingertips. To create such a strong pastel look I used a white nail polish on top of my base coat and then applied two coats of this colour. Although it took forever and a day to dry it was most definitely worth it. The polish itself was clean and easy to come out onto the brush and there was not a gloop in sight. The size of the brush is perfect for three stroke application and can assist with precision application to those of you unlike myself who have a steady hand.

20140321-000928.jpg

An added bonus of this lovely little bottle is the scratch n’ sniff – sadly you cannot scratch/rub your nails and smell but I am sure that would only lead to encouragement of the filthy habit (sorry if you do it but – urgh!) of biting your nails. It really does smell like banana split although personally it brings back childhood memories of the long gone banana flavoured Chewits. Does anyone remember those yummy treats?!

20140321-000937.jpg

At the moment there are a couple of deals you can take advantage of with regards to these products.

Boots

2 for £8 on ALL Models Own Products

Models Own Site

6 for £20 Mix & Match

I am loving my new additions and the two that I have not shown on this post today will be written about at a later date. 

Have a Lovely Day!

Please do share . . .

