Fun in the Sun!

After waking late and feeling slightly weary I managed to get out to the post office before the morning rush and send off some bits that were waiting patiently in my ‘To Be Sent’ pile. Yes I have one of those! Whilst out and about I text Catherine to see if she wanted to have a cuppa and a quick catch up.

Five minutes later and there I was with my beautiful god-daughter under the sun in the garden painting with potatoes and crayoning leaves! I haven’t had that much fun in such a short space of time in such a long while. This situation really did make me appreciate it is the little things (and little people) that really make a difference. One that will most definitely be repeated on my next day off (weather permitting of course – we are in the UK after all!)

Screen Shot 2014-04-01 at 13.55.19

On my way to the front door to sadly leave this idyllic scenario in favour of sleep prior to my upcoming night shift Catherine began discussing March Favourites with me. WHAT A GOOD IDEA! So ladies and gents look out for my next post which will include a whole host of things under the one umbrella of MARCH FAVOURITES!

On my way back home I decided to flick through my You Tube playlist in search for some feel good tunes from my younger days. Now does anyone remember this one . . .

Please do share . . .

