Ready for a Read-A-Thon

readathon book pile

Are you ready for the read-a-thon? I know that I have been away for just under a week but that is what happens when work and general life just get in the way. Sadly my activities have not been blog or photo worthy therefore it has pretty much been radio silence over here at Blog A Book central. However as my mother always taught me as I am sure many of yours also did – if you have nothing worthy of interest to say just SHUT UP!

So on that point, I am just checking in and seeing how everyone and everything is going – whether you comment or not well that is something for you to decide but I will be checking out some new blogs and commenting even more than I did over this last week. Yes when I do not write I read and network with all of you lovelies!

This weekend I will be co-hosting over at 24 Hour Read-a-thon which will be the second time I have done this – it may sound geeky as it is a day full of reading but I absolutely love it and my blog is called Blog A Book Etc after all so there really should be some booky stuff right?!

As you can see above in the image – that almighty pile of books is what I intend on reading over the 24 hour period. How much of the pile I get through is another story but ambition is key! You can check out my progress throughout the blog as although as mentioned above I will be co-hosting for a couple of hours I will also be tweeting, instagramming (is that even a word!) and writing the occasional post on my personal progress. Oh it is just all go!

Right once again but finally I am going! Work is calling!

Check out the read-a-thon bits and bobs

WEBSITE

TWITTER

FACEBOOK

Please do share . . .

