1st Hour is Here!

It is upon us ladies and gents. The Read-a-thon is finally here. My intentions were led astray by a drunken night out with work colleagues and I have to say even though I arrived incredibly late I do work with an incredibly social group of lovelies. Nursing my hangover and a large cup of coffee this morning I had all sorts of plans for my first post of the read-a-thon. Alas, the best laid plans of mice and men and all that jazz!

Screen Shot 2014-04-26 at 13.09.52

Yes that is me with bad hair, coffee and my phone looking slightly perturbed by the ambitious size of my reading pile!

Now to take part fully here are my answers to the opening meme!

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

London, UK – Anyone else?!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

I have been waiting to read The Glass Book of the Dream Eaters for some time so if I leave that one to the end I can enjoy it the most! I found this book when I was looking for something similar to Mr Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore and The End of Mr Y – two of my favourite books!

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

I am hopefully going to be making muffins later whilst listening to an audio book so I will see how that goes as they sound yummy but we shall see!

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I am quite hungover today but the best cure for me has always been a good book and large quantities of coffee – what a better day! On a more personal note my mum told me as I started my first book that I have had my nose in books since before I was 2 (not that I could read a thing then!) and she is not surprised in the slightest at my ambitious reading pile!

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

I was unable to participate last year due to work commitments however the time before that I was a bit stressed out and overwhelmed due to lack of planning. I have planned a couple of things today and even though they have to be either written or made I have a plan and that is the main thing! If things go off plan then oh well!

On that note!

Screen Shot 2014-04-26 at 13.25.56

What are you reading first?

2 thoughts on “1st Hour is Here!

  1. I’m not reading, but I am cheering from Edinburgh! I think The Humans is the perfect read for this event. And i read Capital not too long ago and really liked it. Pop on over to my blog if you want to read a review of it. Good luck and keep reading. From Team Bulter!

    Like

    • That is awesome – great to have people cheering everyone on! I am co-hosting for hours 20 & 21 I hope I can stay awake! Turning off audio for now and back to The Alchemist so i can get onto The Humans sooner rather than later! I will pop over to your blog a little later 😀

      Like

Please do share . . .

