Lunch @ Langan’s Brasserie

Fish, Food, Lunch, Celebration, Langan's, London

For my dear ol’ dad I decided a treat was in order to celebrate the upcoming day of Fathers (!) and as his birthday is next month why not celebrate all together. His favourite restaurant is of course one that has excellent food and a price tag to match but every once in a while it really doesn’t matter. For everything my parents have done for me they really deserve a lot back. This is where if I have it I will give it and they know that. It was so great to see him having such a nice day. This is what I had to eat for lunch yesterday (I couldn’t get a picture of his food as he started too quickly – we were hungry!).

honeycomb dessert @ langans

Starter

Dad: Smoked Eel, New Potatoes, Spring Onion & Frissee salad with Horseradish

Me:Veal Fillet Carpaccio with a Tomato & Olive Tapénade

Main Course

Dad: Grilled Dover Sole with Parsley Butter

Me:Grilled Fillet of Sea Bream with Crab & Tomato Risotto and sauce vierge

Both of these courses were absolutely divine. Now there are some that may not agree with eating Veal – if you don’t like it then don’t comment as this is about the experience that I shared with my father.
Schtum is the word! 

The only complaint was that Dad’s starter did not have nearly enough Eel in it and I have to say I am sad I didn’t get a picture of it. Even when I looked at it I thought it was a green salad with new potatoes!

We had a little break and some champagne and after toilet pit stops we decided on dessert – there was nothing that instantly jumped out at us as we have both been there many times before but we managed to choose. After about 15 minutes of waiting my dad was starting to get ancy as to where his dessert was, needless to say so was I. What we did not notice was that all of the staff had come together and were bringing out my desert and then his with a candle on it. As the lights dimmed we looked around and saw the collective of staff coming towards us singing Happy Birthday!

Now this was as much a surprise to me as if not I would have had a video of the event. Earlier in the meal we had mentioned that I had bought dad out for his double celebration and our lovely waiter obviously remembered! So a massive thank you to the lovely staff at Langan’s Brasserie for topping off his day’s celebrations. He was really chuffed so much so that he enjoyed his desert even more!
Dad, Lunch, Langans, Food, Drink, London

Even though it was a surprise I managed to get a quick snap in just to remember his happy moment!

Desserts

Dad: Champagne & Strawberry Mousse

Me: Crème Caramel with Hazelnut Ice Cream

My, my, my the dessert was just an entity all by itself! Both desserts looked absolutely divine (mine even though it was minus the celebratory candle!). My ice cream had caramelised FULL hazelnuts in it and on the side. Seriously how amazing does that sound.

So once again I would like to say a massive THANK YOU to Langan’s Brasserie for making our day so special.
Daddy and Daughter thank you very much!

thank you

P.S. If you would like to know more about Langan’s Brasserie then click HERE.

Please do share . . .

