#IMWAYR

IMWAYR

Every week the lovely Sheila sets aside some time and puts on this great meme for us all to join in.
It is such a great opportunity to check out other bloggers and see what books are out there that we may not have even heard of yet.

The only downside is that every week piles of book that should be read seem to grow just that bit longer.

But as we all love books and you really just cannot have enough books – no probs right!

Let’s get cracking then . . .

Currently Reading

60 postcards

 

This fantastic book is one that I have just started and was sent by the absolutely lovely Hollie from Books on the Underground (A project I will go into more detail about at another time!)

I am not that far into this book but I have already shed some tears – truly fantastic so far and worth the read!

Currently Listening

The Vintage Girl by Hester Browne

I am still stuck with this one! I can’t seem to get past where I am – however I find it an easy listen to get back into. Soon!

goldfinch-large

 

When I say currently listening to what I mean is that it is next on my list!

Finished Reading & Listening

lemon-grove

What a delightful book – perfect summer/beach read or one for just chilling with a large chilled glass of white/G&T in the garden which is exactly what I did!

A review for The Lemon Grove will be posted closer to the end of the month as I am attending my first book group meeting with Books on the Underground and this is the book of discussion!

What have you been reading?

 

5 thoughts on “#IMWAYR

  1. am rereading The Pact by Jodi Picoult. I’ve read it once and wasn’t convinced by the main protoganist’s suicide, but decided to read it again…maybe that will change

    Like

Please do share . . .

