August Books

I thought it was about time that I set myself some goals for reading rather than just going on a whim.
Now this is where I start by putting up a list of books that I want to read this month.
Watch me gooooo!

August Collage

For Once in My Life by Marianne Kavanagh (Currently Reading)

Bridget Jones: Mad About the Boy by Helen Fielding

Our Tragic Universe by Scarlett Thomas

As I am steadily making my way through For Once in my Life I am hoping to finish this book in August and get cracking on the other two. Neither of the other two are new books but they have been on my shelf for quite a while and now I have put it out there into the ether that I want to read them I suppose I should. The only deviation that I shall make is if I receive one of the book that I am waiting for prior to starting any of these.

What are you reading this month?

3 thoughts on “August Books

  1. Hi,

    I’m re-reading The Magician’s Assistant by Ann Patchett, along with: World War Z by Max Brooks, Spin by Catherine McKenzie, The Awakening by Yvonne Heidt, The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman and Good Omens by Terry Pratchett & Neil Gaiman.

    A x

    Like

    • I have heard good things about the Magician’s Assistant and The Graveyard Book – it seems like you have a lot planned for this month which is awesome 😀
      Do keep in touch 😀

      Like

      • Thanks :D. Yeah the Magician’s Assistant is one of my all-time favourite books. So if you get chance, check it out.

        A x

        Like

Please do share . . .

