August Book Round Up

So at the start of the month I put up a list of books that I planned on reading. This is the post that lets you know how I got along over the course of the month with my reading. For Once in My Life, Marianne Kavanagh, Books, Reading, Review, Fiction, Relationships, Blog A Book Etc

 

I finished this off early in the month and have to say I really did enjoy it.
Check out my Review

Our Tragic Universe, Scarlett Thomas, Books, Reading, Fiction, Canongate, Blog A Book Etc

I have started this book and only reached up to page 30 before I had to put it down. There are two reasons. One – this book is nothing like The End of Mr Y and I LOVED that book. This is the moment that I stop comparing and just get the hell on with it. The other reason is that I have been sent a book by the lovelies at Sphere publishing to read and review by the 28th (Hmm?!).

Bridget Jones, Helen Fielding, Books, Reviews, Reading, Fiction, Chick Lit, Blog A Book Etc

So – about this book! I started to read it and couldn’t get past the couple of pages as apparently Bridget Jones is a mother?! I may be the only person that doesn’t know this as I also may be the only person that hasn’t read the other books. I have however seen both movies and do not recall her being pregnant. Maybe I will have to re-watch! For that sole reason I just had to stop reading as I don’t really see the point in reading about something that I do not know about!

mill river redemption

This is one that I did not intend on reading until I was asked to by the 28th for review purposes. Sadly I was unable to meet the deadline due to sickness etc. However on reading it now I can tell you the review will be positive as the story is just lovely.

What have you read this August?

One thought on “August Book Round Up

Please do share . . .

