Read-A-Thon the Day Before

readathon, books, reading, fiction, chick lit, 24 Hour Readathon, Saturday, Blog A Book Etc, The Humans, Matt Haig, The Alchemist, Paulo Coelho, The Vintage Girl, Hester Browne, Amelia Grey's Fireside Dream, Abby Clements, Three Brave Women, Elizabeth Waite, Just A Girl Standing In Front of A Boy, Lucy-Anne Holmes, Dead Wife's Handbook, Hannah Beckerman, Capital, John Lancaster, The Glass Books of Dream Eaters, G.W. Dahlquist, Fay2013 Read-a-thon pile.

So the day before the Read-A-Thon and I am getting ready not only to read for as much of 24 Hours that I can but sort myself out and get ready for yet another week at work. But until that week actually begins books are on my mind.

I have been checking out other peoples book piles and ideas about what they will be doing to stay awake for as long as possible and get through the Read-A-Thon. Not only will I be co-hosting again this year but as I have the privilege of writing for the early hours of the Thon and getting into reading for the rest I am über excited. There are so many ways you can take part and keep in touch.

Check out the social networking for it – Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads, Website.

What’s on your reading list?

How will you stay awake?

Coffee, Caffeine, Blog A Book Etc, Overflow, ExtraClick on the above image for link
2 thoughts on “Read-A-Thon the Day Before

  1. I don’t make a TBR, I just read what sounds good to me. I have no idea what I’ll read. I love it that way. 🙂 I can stay awake pretty easily on my own, I’m a night owl and stay up until 2-3am daily, so it’s not that much of a stretch for me. Of course we have tons of yummy goodies to pass the time away with as well. 🙂

    Enjoy!

    Like

    • I am such a night owl it is crazy but working crazy hours anyway has made my body what I would like to think invincible to time! Well for now! 😀

      Like

Please do share . . .

