Time for A Read-A-Thon!

deweys readathon, deweys 24 hour readathon, 24 hour readathon, reading, books, fiction, non fiction

It is that time of year again where the Read-a-thon is upon us and piles of books have been dusted off ready to make their way to the ‘READ’ pile. Some have been waiting in the wings for so long and others are spring chickens. Whatever the book as long as it is read is counted as part of the wonderful Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon.

So here goes with the intro! 

Location

I am blogging from the UK.

Looking Forward to Reading

This year I haven’t really put together a stack but had a general idea of what I wanted to read. I am really looking forward to reading . . .

The Christmas Surprise, Jenny Colgan, Fiction, Books, Reading, Chick Lit, Festive, Christmas, Winter, Little Brown Books UK, Sphere, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

I love Jenny Colgan’s books and as it is such a dreary day it is the perfect book to snuggle up and read.

Snacks

m&m peanuts, sweets, chocolate, confectionery

After picking up my parents from the airport I got a massive bag of M&M peanuts so I think this will be my favourite snack of the day! That and some ice cream that I will pick up on the way back from dropping the dog to the grooming parlour.

A Little About Me

I usually plan my read-a-thon day meticulously as I like to know what I have on offer to read, listen to, eat etc. However today I am a bit out of whack after finishing a night shift yesterday and staying up all day and then collecting my parents this morning. I AM SHATTERED! 

I LOVE Coffee so I will be heading out to my local coffee shop to pick up a PICK ME UP before I start reading!

coffee, morning coffee, caffeine, drink, beverage, blog a book etc, fay

I am co-hosting Hour 3 & 4 so keep those peepers open and on the look out for my post. I’ll be on twitter, Facebook and wherever else Dewey’s is taking place – cheering you lovelies on and waiting patiently for my time to read!

Oh and I LOVE BOOKS!

love books, books, book smell, smell, scent, reading

Last Time

I didn’t spend much time reading when the last read-a-thon happened so that is what I will be doing today. I will also not try and get too bogged down with thinking that I have to speed read.

Quality not Quantity.

Happy Reading Guys 😀

reading, books, read-a-thon

8 thoughts on “Time for A Read-A-Thon!

    • Absolutely love it – I have done two in the past and LOVED it!

      Singing really does help! I will keep that in mind and think of some music!

      Can’t get the Frozen song out of my head!

      Like

Please do share . . .

