#IMWAYR

IMWAYR, It's Monday What Are You Reading?, Reading, Weekly Meme, Monday, Meme, Books, Book Group, Online Book Group, Book Journey, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

My, my what a busy weekend! With the read-a-thon over (sadly :() a new week is upon us and life most certainly does go on. Did you take part in the read-a-thon? If you did, how did you get on? Now onto the books!

Reading

The Christmas Surprise, Jenny Colgan, Fiction, Books, Reading, Chick Lit, Festive, Christmas, Winter, Little Brown Books UK, Sphere, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

Almost half way through and I absolutely LOVE this book.
Quite a tear jerker for Jenny Colgan but I will leave it at that as I do not want to spoil it for you!

Finished

From Notting Hill with Love Actually, Love Actually, Notting Hill, London, Love, Romance, Chick Lit, Fiction, Reading, Books, Ali Harris, Little Brown Book Group, Sphere, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

Thanks to the Read-a-thon I have managed to finish this book and am patiently waiting to start the next one. The review will be up soon.

Writing About

Christmas, Party, Season, Winter, Books, Reading, Review, Fiction, Carole Matthews, Little Brown Book Group, Sphere, Blog A Book Etc

As well as the Notting Hill book I will be writing a review about this ASAP.

STILL WAITING

Shopaholic, Shopaholic to the Stars, Sophie Kinsella, Books, Women's Fiction, Fiction, Chick Lit, Reading, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

I am slightly disappointed that I am still waiting for this book – so BIGΒ boo hoo from me!

What are you reading this week?

18 thoughts on “#IMWAYR

    • Thanks! I made the logo myself – all of my favourite things included and the headphones are noise cancelling which is AWESOME! There are times when I have completely ignored people without being rude! πŸ˜€

      That Shopaholic book is really tempting and I was told that my copy would be in the post but alas I am Shopaholicless!

      Like

  1. I’m reading Don Juan by Byron (for my MA but secretly I am loving it!) and The Obituary Writer by Lauren St John. I’m definitely going to put a review of The Obituary Writer on my blog when I’ve done – it’s fantastic so far! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I looks like your reading has taken a decidedly Christmasy turn! Christmas at High Rising is on my shelf, but I’m going to wait another month or so to read it. Hope you have a great week!

    Like

    • It really has! There are a couple of others that I have to read that have more than a couple of christmassy notes to their tune! I just cannot help myself I love getting in the spirit!

      Always room for other books though! πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Argh! I’m in denial that Christmas is approaching so avoiding any Christmas-themed reads. Some nice choices there though. (And yes, I hate waiting for books as well!)

    Like

    • It really sucks having to wait especially as I keep seeing the book on the shelves!
      I have finished Colgan’s book and am quite sad as it was a lovely Christmassy read – I think I peaked too soon! I need another festive read and soon!

      Like

    • It really is! Not really into spooky sort of reads so tend to start very early! Or just stick with extremely girly fluff!

      I have to say despite not liking spooky reads I have wanted to read The Young Frankenstein! I hope it ends well too πŸ˜€

      Like

  4. I’ve been on a Christmas kick so those books appeal to me… especially From Notting Hill and The Christmas PArty. Both look very festive and fun too. Hope they were great!

    Like

    • Love that I am not the only one feeling the Christmas vibe ΓΌber early! Notting Hill is great and I have just started the second book of the series! Both that and The Christmas Party are great books πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. I am participating in the WW read-a-thon which goes till the 27. Today i finished a Cowboys for Christmas, I am currently reading All Good Deeds a crime thriller with a kick-ass heroine and then plan to read Don’t Judge a Lady by Her Cover. Happy Reading

    Like

  6. I’m planning to purchase Shopaholic to the Stars, but I just finished reviewing book #2 in the series, so I’ve got some catching up to do!

    Like

Please do share . . .

