Primed For the Season – Blogmas Day 6

Something that I have never really paid much attention to is priming my eyes prior to putting on my eyeshadow. It is a tried and tested method by beauty aficionados out there and it is about time I paid attention and cracked on so my eyes don’t look cracked at the end of a day/night out. I have looked at a number of products out there and my one gripe is – why can I not find one that is clear instead of coloured. Being mixed race but on the lighter side of things I tend to find it hard to find foundation or beauty products in general to match. Luckily I have sorted out the foundation and concealer side of things but for primer I am going to stick to clear – much more versatility.

Look What I Found

Stila, Stay All Day Liquid Eye Primer, Primer, Eyes, Liquid, Make Up, Beauty, All Day Primer, Feel Unique, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

Still Stay All Day Liquid Eye Primer
£13 – Feel Unique

Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base

£19.50 – NARS

Rimmel Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer Clear, Rimmel, Exaggerate Primer, Clear Primer, Eyeshadow Primer, Eyes, Make Up, Beauty, Eyeshadow, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

Rimmel Exaggerate Undercover Shadow Primer Clear

£4.99 – Superdrug

The three products above are the only ones that I seem to be able to find and the final one from Rimmel being more affordable will be my most likely first try. Although I really do want the NARS version as their products really are just awesome.

With so many palettes waiting at home to be used it is the perfect time to find a base that will keep them in place for the seasonal events ahead.

Have you tried any of these and if so what did you think?

4 thoughts on “Primed For the Season – Blogmas Day 6

Please do share . . .

