Date Night @ Home with LOTR – Blogmas Day 14

Lord of the Rings, LOTR, Vision, Characters

Many people say that it is important to set aside some together time with the other half in your life. Myself and ‘the man’ decided as I work crazy shifts that it really is important to make time when I am off to spend quality time together so we have a night a week (shifts permitting of course!). Like most men himself likes Lord of the Rings however it really has never been my thing. When the first part of ‘The Hobbit’ hit the big screen I went to see it but as I didn’t really understand the back story it seemed a little pointless. Now it is time to make the time (that I may not get back in my life!) and watch it.

Tonight we are going to make some popcorn and snuggle up under our christmas duvet set and finished off the last part of the first film. Have you watched it? What did you think?

Middle Earth, Maps, Lord of the Rings, LOTR

2 thoughts on “Date Night @ Home with LOTR – Blogmas Day 14

  1. I absolutely loved the LOTR trilogy, thought the first Hobbit was so-so and loved the second one. V excited for the final part. But then I do have a bit of a thing for Richard Armitage even with the prosthetic nose and scraggy hair… ๐Ÿ˜ƒx

    Like

    • I have watched them a couple of times but never really pay attention. Really need to sit down for a day on my own and have a LOTR day! ๐Ÿ˜€ x

      Like

Please do share . . .

