#IMWAYR – Blogmas Day 15

Books, Reading, It's Monday What Are You Reading?, #IMWAYR,

Blogmas Day 15 – can you believe it?! December is one of those months that always flies by for me. With all the festivities under way and planning for the actual day this month is one that is maximum stress (on the wallet also!) coupled with enjoyment – the line is fine my friends!

How are you getting on with your December so far?

Reading

Shopaholic, Shopaholic to the Stars, Sophie Kinsella, Books, Women's Fiction, Fiction, Chick Lit, Reading, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

Still listening and I have to say the book has taken a turn for the better. To start with I was slightly irritated but it was my wrapping companion the other night and I really am enjoying the story despite it being über girly – but that is chick lit from Kinsella for you.

This week is the works Christmas party and there are so many options whirring around in my head. Do I wear a skirt and top, dress, trousers? First choice at the moment is skirt and top as there are a few options to choose from. Check out some items that are on the list.

Queens Shell Top, Top, Shell, Black, Monochrome, Fashion, Winter, Christmas, Party, Coast, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

Queens Shell Top – £35 – Coast

Santy Knit Top, Top, Jumper, Winter, Fashion, Black, White, Monochrome, Coast, Blog A Book Etc, Fay, Lace, KnitwearSanty Knit Top – £65 – Coast

Coast, Fashion, Winter, Skirts, Cannizaro Skirt, Black, White, Monochrome, ChristmasCannizaro Skirt – £75 – Coast

Magna Trousers, Trousers, Black, Blue, Lace, Winter, Fashion, Blog A Book Etc, Fay

Magna Trousers – £75 – Coast

All of the items are truly amazing but I just cannot choose! HELP!

Beauty

Beauty, Skincare, Dry Skin, Skin, Aqueous Cream, Cream, Winter, Eczema, Superdrug

As the cold weather sets in my skin seems to have an attack of the crazies and go back to the times of when I was an infant. It is never fun being lathered in cream in the bath but I am starting to appreciate the cool sensation as an adult. Aqueous cream seems to be the only thing that helps and I got a great deal at Superdrug so bought two big tubs. At £2.99 per tub and buy one get one half price I figured it was silly not to buy two considering the amount I use daily.

Life

Lord of the Rings, LOTR, Vision, Characters

Date night this week was at home this week watching Lord of the Rings – I am eager to watch the films and finish them with thought of understanding a bit more of the Hobbit film number 2. The first Hobbit film was wonderful however I felt a little bit out of the LOTR’s loop! Despite watching them all a couple of times I have never really paid attention. Time to concentrate!

Mine, Yours, Bed, Bedding, Home, Homewares, Blog A Book Etc, Fay, Christmas, Festive

After sleeping with the heating off for the past couple of months there seems to be a build up of mildew by my window so after scrubbing like crazy and warming the place up the room was moved around the sheets changed. In love with these sheets right now – lights went up too but pictures will be up on Instagram this week.

What have you been up to this week?

4 thoughts on “#IMWAYR – Blogmas Day 15

  1. I’d go with the lacy sleeve top and trousers and some killer heels in a bright colour – maybe red seeing as it’s Xmas? Or Primark have some gorge stilettos in a floral print for £12 (bought them yesterday 😄) which would look great with an all black outfit. Good luck deciding! X

    Like

    • I would love to go all black with my loubs (red bottoms always work!) but they are too high for an all nighter with no driver!!! Need to be able to maintain throughout the night! I am thinking black lack top with the Cannizaro skirt! 😀 Thanks for the input and will definitely put that outfit together eventually – even if just for a day out or GIRLS NIGHT?! x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes you need comfy shoes for a long night/lots of walking! The skirt is beautiful too. You should totally put that outfit together and just sit at home looking fabulous and drinking champagne one night just for the fun of it!! X

        Like

Please do share . . .

